Posted in 2.0 My Interest, 2.1 Food, 3.0 Feature-of-the-day

OPM in a Burger

Parokya Ni Edgar, Rivermaya, Eraserheads, Yano, Slapshock, Razorback, Wolfgang, POT, Francis Magalona – ever heard of burger that’s named after these OPM Bands/Singer? There is this fastfood chain in the far South located in Trece Martires Cavite that hooked my attention – Brocks Burger.

wpid-20151123_121736.jpg

Dubbed as “The Loudest Taste of Beef from Intro up to Bridge”, I find this shop’s advocacy in promoting original Filipino music really interesting, especially nowadays that most people tend to patronize foreign music more than OPM.

wpid-20151123_113029.jpg

The ambience of this place compliments to their theme. The simple black and white wall with paintings of the OPM icons, quotes about music and OPM playing as you eat their sumptous burger is indeed an awesome experience. See photos of their small but amazing location.

Of course, this food blog wouldn’t be complete without the menu. Basically, they are just selling burgers served with fries and iced tea (but take note that iced tea is not free if you’re going to take out your order). Here are your choices:

Here is my latest IG post about my Brocks Burger experience.

img1448253051648[1]

I ordered Reevermaya (which has ham on it) coz I love ham and Rivermaya. LOL! My ate ordered Eheadz (which has bacon on it). I bet she also loves bacon and Eraserheads. LOL!

As for my review, the beef is tender that there is no hard time cutting it. The bread is fluffy but not so outstanding. Other ingredients like cheese, lettuce, onion, tomato, bacon, ham are just enough and not O.A. The iced tea and fries are fine for a free treat. I must also say that the price is affordable most especially for what we ordered. The theme of their place is what I like the most. Maybe because I am a music lover and I like their advocacy in supporting Original Pinoy Music (OPM). Being a burger and OPM lover, I would rate their over-all with 7 (10 being the highest, and 1 being the lowest). Looking forward for more taste test @ Brocks Burger. 🍔👍

Love,

JG

Author:

Educator. Volunteer. Enthusiast. Sentimental. Imaginative.

Leave a comment